Oak Tree Award: Honoring Champions of Our County Parks

Each year, the St. Joseph County Parks Foundation proudly presents the Oak Tree Award to one, sometimes two, deserving champions of our County Parks. This accolade celebrates individuals and businesses whose unwavering commitment, both through volunteerism and financial contributions, has significantly enriched the County Parks experience. We extend our heartfelt thanks to these exceptional contributors who have planted seeds of positive change, nurturing the growth of our shared outdoor haven. If you know someone deserving of this honor, we invite you to nominate them by reaching out to Parks Deputy Director Leslie Witkowski at lwitkowski@sjcparks.org. Together, let's continue to cultivate a legacy of appreciation for our County Parks.

Recent Recipients:

2017- Bike Michiana Coalition; Del and Nancy Meyer

2016- Todd Zeiger and Indiana Landmarks; Jim Rahilly

2015- Northern Indiana Mountain Bike Association; Kay Easton

2014- The University of Notre Dame; Patty and Chris Fowler

2013- Gary and Nancy Beall; Dick and Donna Pfeil

2012- Don and Joann Sporleder; Bob Witt

2011- Friends of Bendix Woods and Spicer Lake