Calendar of Events

For Outdoor Fun, check out these workshops, nature programs, family activities and more!
For information or to register for events, phone 574-654-3155 or email bendixwoods@sjcparks.org.
All programs have a minimum and maximum registration number; register early!
  1. Fri Feb. 1 - Fri Mar. 1

    Snowman Building Contest Snowman enthusiasts...winter is here so let's play! Show your snowman-building skills and have a chance to win a prize. Bring your own props and creativity as you compete for one of two prizes for "Best Traditional Snowman" and "Unique Snow Creature". Then, take a picture of your creation at one of our parks and email it to jhartzke@sjcparks.org with your name and phone number for a chance to win a Family Summer Fun Pack.
  2. Sat Feb. 23

    Passport to Play: Maple Madness! Enjoy an afternoon in the sugar bush! Visit the sugar house to see maple syrup being made (weather permitting), try your hand at tapping a tree and make a maple craft. A maple treat from Martin's will be provided. Snowshoes will be available to try, snow conditions permitting.
  3. Tue Feb. 26

  4. Sat Mar. 9

    Nature Journaling Ages 10 to adult. Shake off the cabin fever by getting outdoors and observing nature. Participants will create a journal to take home. We will discuss ways to set up your journal and tips for observing and recording. No experience or drawing talent is necessary. Registration and payment are required by March 4. (Min. 4/Max 15)
  5. Sat Mar. 16 - Sun Mar. 17

    Sugar Camp Days Join us in celebration as the end of winter nears! Watch sap cook into syrup, enjoy a pancake and sausage breakfast (a New Carlisle Lion's Club fundraiser), tour the Sugar Bush, purchase home-made baked goods make with pure maple syrup, enjoy family music and much more! Stay the day!
  6. Tue Mar. 19

  1. Sun Mar. 24

    2019 Bicycle Swap Meet The 2019 Bicycle Swap Meet will be on Sunday, March 24. The location will again be the Red Barn at St. Patrick's County Park. Seller setup will begin at 10:30 am and we will be open for buyers from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm. No gate fee
  2. Tue Apr. 16

  3. Tue May 21

  4. Tue Jun. 18

  5. Tue Jul. 16

  6. Tue Aug. 20

View All